Alexandre Cazé

Subject: Modern Languages

Academic position: Lecteur

Alexandre Cazé is the French Lecteur (French Language Teaching Assistant) at Keble and Magdalen for 2023-24. He is a student at the ENS Paris, rue d’Ulm, where he is studying English, with a specialisation in linguistics and stylistics. He has worked on irony in Wilde and Sterne, and then anglicisms and gallicisms. He is also a pianist, accompanist and singer, and he follows a course in musical analysis at the Conservatoire de Paris.

Department Staff

Read more

Professor Rosa Vidal Doval

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Academic position: Tutorial Fellow, Associate Professor of Medieval Iberian Literature

Email: rosa.vidaldoval@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Tamar Koplatadze

Department: Modern Languages

Academic position: Stipendiary Lecturer I in Russian

Read more

Professor Toby Garfitt

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Emeritus Fellow

Email: toby.garfitt@magd.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Reidar Due

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Tutorial Fellow

Email: reidar.due@magd.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Professor Raphaële Garrod

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Tutorial Fellow

Academic position: Associate Professor in French

Email: raphaele.garrod@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Professor Juan-Carlos Conde

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages (Spanish)

Appointment: Emeritus Fellow

Email: juan-carlos.conde@magd.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Claudia Pazos Alonso

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Lecturer in Portuguese

Read more

Dr Ole Hinz

Department: Modern Languages

Academic position: Lektor I in Modern Languages

Email: ole.hinz@jesus.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Rosalind Temple

Department: Modern Languages

Academic position: Lecturer in Linguistics

Email: rosalind.temple@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Prof Simon Gilson

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Professorial Fellow

Academic position: Agnelli-Serena Professor of Italian Studies

Email: simon.gilson@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Professor Nicola Gardini

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Lecturer in Italian

Read more

Dr Alexandra Lloyd

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Academic position: Lecturer in German

Read more

Dr Stephen Goddard

Department: Modern Languages

Academic position: Lecturer II in French

Email: stephen.goddard@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk