Magdalen V St Peters UC  2015-03-30 22.08.26

31 Mar 2015

Magdalen in final of University Challenge again

Magdalen College are in the final of the television quiz competition University Challenge again. The team of Harry Gillow (Classics), Chris Savory (Chemistry), Hugh Binnie...

Malcolm Fraser

20 Mar 2015

Malcolm Fraser

Honorary Fellow Malcolm Fraser has died at the age of 85. Mr Fraser came to Magdalen ‎from Australia in 1949 and studied Politics, Philosophy and...

Martin McLaughlin

19 Mar 2015

Martin McLaughlin elected President of the Modern Humanities Research Association

Martin McLaughlin, Agnelli-Serena Professor of Italian at Oxford and a Professorial Fellow of Magdalen College, has been elected President of the Modern...