Professor David Clary, President of Magdalen, has won the Liversidge Award of the Royal Society of Chemistry

24 May 2010

Established in 1928 the Liversidge Award is made in recognition of outstanding contributions to physical chemistry. Previous recipients include the Nobel Prize Winners Linus Pauling and Cyril Hinshelwood. The citation is “For David Clary’s seminal contributions in theoretical chemistry that have advanced our understanding of chemical reaction rates, of reaction dynamics, of the structures of clusters and biomolecules, and of molecule-surface reactions”.

For more information see the attached article.