Prof Andrew Turberfield wins Tabor Medal

07 October 2011

Professor Andrew Turberfield has won the Institute of Physics’ Tabor medal and prize for his seminal contributions to nanoscience, in particular for pioneering techniques of DNA self-assembly and, with Bob Denning, holographic lithography. He has also been awarded the 2011 Tulip Award for outstanding achievements in the field of Biomolecular Computing and Molecular Programming.