Books Published by Magdalen Fellows

18 December 2012

A reception was held on 28 November in the President’s Lodgings to celebrate the books published by Magdalen Fellows in the last two years. The following books were presented:

Michael Allingham – La TeorÍa de la ElecciÓn

Laurence Brockliss – Mass Education and the Limits of State Building, c.1870-1930

Bojan Bujic – Arnold Schoenberg

Robert Douglas-Fairhurst – Becoming Dickens

Laurence Dreyfus – Wagner and the Erotic Impulse

Robin Dunbar – The Science of Love and Betrayal

John Fuller – Who is Ozymandias? and other puzzles in poetry, and New Selected Poems 1983-2008

Toby Garfitt – Jean Grenier, Jean Guehenno, Correspondance 1927-1969

Shami Ghosh – Kings’ Sagas and Norwegian History

Clare Harris – The Museum on the Roof of the World: Art, Politics and the Representation of Tibet

Clive Holes – The Nabati Poetry of the United Arab Emirates

Laurie Maguire – 30 Great Myths about Shakespeare

Martin McLaughlin – Italo Calvino and Dante the Lyric

David Norbrook – Works of Lucy Hutchinson Part 1 & 2

David Pattison – The Betjemanian

John Stein – Visual Aspects of Dyslexia

Oliver Taplin – Pronomus