M. Geoffrey Derain

Subject: Modern Languages

Academic position: Lecteur

Geoffrey Derain was appointed French Lecteur for Magdalen undergraduates this year. He is agrégé de lettres modernes and studies French literature at the Ecole normale supérieure. He specializes in narratology and the study of late-20th century and contemporary fiction. Geoffrey teaches oral, essay, summary and listening comprehension classes.

Department Staff

Read more

Dr Ole Hinz

Department: Modern Languages

Academic position: Lektor I in Modern Languages

Email: ole.hinz@jesus.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Raymond Carlson

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Academic position: Fellow by Examination

Read more

Dr Rosalind Temple

Department: Modern Languages

Academic position: Lecturer in Linguistics

Email: rosalind.temple@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Professor Nicola Gardini

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Lecturer in Italian

Read more

Dr Alexandra Lloyd

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Academic position: Lecturer in German

Read more

Prof Simon Gilson

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Professorial Fellow

Academic position: Agnelli-Serena Professor of Italian Studies

Email: simon.gilson@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Professor Toby Garfitt

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Emeritus Fellow

Email: toby.garfitt@magd.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Stephen Goddard

Department: Modern Languages

Academic position: Lecturer II in French

Email: stephen.goddard@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Reidar Due

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Tutorial Fellow

Email: reidar.due@magd.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Angela Minini

Department: Italian

Academic position: Special Lecturer in Italian

Email: angela.minini@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Claudia Pazos Alonso

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Lecturer in Portuguese

Read more

Professor Juan-Carlos Conde

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages (Spanish)

Appointment: Emeritus Fellow

Email: juan-carlos.conde@magd.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Professor Raphaële Garrod

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Tutorial Fellow

Academic position: Associate Professor in French

Email: raphaele.garrod@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk