Dr Angela Minini

Subject: Modern Languages

Department: Italian

Academic position: Special Lecturer in Italian

Prof. Angela Minini has been appointed by MAECI, Ministero degli Affari Esteri e della Cooperazione Internazionale, Lettrice di Ruolo di Lingua Italiana in the Faculty of Medieval and Modern Languages at Oxford University.

She graduated in “Lingue e Letterature Straniere” from the University of Bergamo.

After spending a year in London working as a Foreign Language Assistant of Italian and cooperating in a few Summer Italian Courses for Foreign Students organized by the University of Bergamo, she took up teaching English as a Foreign Language to Italian students aged 14 to 18.

She has also been appointed by the Italian Ministry of Education Teacher Trainer of Primary School Teachers for whom she organized and ran courses of English as a Foreign Language at different levels before starting teaching Italian at the University of Oxford.

Department Staff

Read more

M. Geoffrey Derain

Academic position: Lecteur

Read more

Prof Simon Gilson

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Professorial Fellow

Academic position: Agnelli-Serena Professor of Italian Studies

Email: simon.gilson@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Professor Raphaële Garrod

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Tutorial Fellow

Academic position: Associate Professor in French

Email: raphaele.garrod@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Alexandra Lloyd

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Academic position: Lecturer in German

Read more

Dr Stephen Goddard

Department: Modern Languages

Academic position: Lecturer II in French

Email: stephen.goddard@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Reidar Due

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Tutorial Fellow

Email: reidar.due@magd.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Rosalind Temple

Department: Modern Languages

Academic position: Lecturer in Linguistics

Email: rosalind.temple@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Professor Juan-Carlos Conde

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages (Spanish)

Appointment: Emeritus Fellow

Email: juan-carlos.conde@magd.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Professor Toby Garfitt

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Emeritus Fellow

Email: toby.garfitt@magd.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Dr Ole Hinz

Department: Modern Languages

Academic position: Lektor I in Modern Languages

Email: ole.hinz@jesus.ox.ac.uk

Read more

Professor Nicola Gardini

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Lecturer in Italian

Read more

Dr Raymond Carlson

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Academic position: Fellow by Examination

Read more

Dr Claudia Pazos Alonso

Department: Medieval and Modern Languages

Appointment: Lecturer in Portuguese